It means no worries

Dundee to London

After Edinburgh, I headed back up to Dundee for the weekend.
It was pretty uneventful but a nice relaxing weekend was perfect after Edinburgh and before busy London.
I took the Megabus Gold (sleeper) bus down from Dundee, and didn’t hate it. I woke up a lot, but I also enjoyed saving money on a hostel and a train by taking it.

I have been to some fairly big and busy cities in my life, but London is soo big and soo busy, it’s insane. I book hostels off some well known hostel websites, but I had no idea the one I booked is in these gorgeous old fancy houses, on this clearly posh looking street on the north side of Hyde Park. Still needs work on the inside though.

Image

After a short siesta today, I had a shower then wandered down to the Museum of Natural History. The walk down through Hyde Park and the Kensington Gardens was nice. Kensington Palace was also pretty. (See below)Image

I really enjoyed all the buildings on the south side of the park. They were exuberant and unique, despite being almost identical in design. Each one was build in e same style, but they all looked different. image

Best part of my day? Two things: 1. The Museum is always free! 2. Dinosaurs, lots of them. It was a nice way to spend the day, wandering the museum looking at a world class dinosaur exhibit. Oh yeah, and that other stuff too…image

I think tomorrow I will finally cave in and buy one of those “Big City Bus” tours that every city seems to have now. You know, those big chop top, double decker busses that try and convince you that, even in the smallest town, they are the way to go. Well I can finally see why it makes sense. Here in London, my feet were tired going to what I thought was going to be a close distance. It wasn’t, then I had to walk back. Ouch.

My hostel offers free dinners as a part of their accommodations. I decided to give it a go tonight. Let’s just say, life’s too short to eat crappy food. I’m on my way to find a pub that serves something better. No worries.image

Hakuna Matata!

P.S. Hakuoooooooona matata, ha koo na ma tah tahhhh ha ha haaa 😉

One comment

Leave a comment